Uncategorized

Turmeric Tea

I have had a slight obsession with turmeric for quite sometime. I love using it in facial masks, and in my food. I love the great flavor and it’s health benefits, it is a great anti-inflammatory and is believed to help fight cancer. While I was at EarthFare I picked up some turmeric powder to use for my beauty routine and food.

I used some to make a turmeric tea, it has a spicy sweet flavor that reminds me of a chi tea and if you like golden milk- which is a trendy drink that uses turmeric and coconut milk, you will probably like this recipe too.

IMG_9172You Will Need:

1 Cup Water

1/4 Teaspoon Turmeric

1 teaspoon of organic honey ( Or more if you love honey like me)

1/2 teaspoon Cinnamon Sugar

Pinch of black pepper

Pinch of chili powder  (optional)

How to make Tea:IMG_9174

  1. Bring 1 cup of water to a boil
  2. Add boiling water to mug of choice
  3. Stir in all spices
  4. Adjust spices accordingly to taste.

*This was my first time using Mccormick cinnamon sugar, I did like the taste but I did not like how it formed at the top of the tea, it did not dissolve very well and next time I make the tea I will just use brown sugar and cinnamon instead. Comment below if you have any turmeric recipes!

Leave a Reply

