Uncategorized

Strawberry lavender Lemonade

I’m all for making great drinks, especially when they serve a purpose, According to various sites including Healthy Holistic Living  lavender helps ease stress, eliminate migraines and  depression. I have suffered from migraines since I hit puberty, I currently take Imitrex but I am always on the hunt for other pain alternatives. I came across the recipe for lavender lemonade on Facebook and decided to make my own version. I headed to EarthFare where I purchased organic lavender buds, organic lemons,and  strawberries. I did want the whole lavender plant but it was not in stock at the time, since I was just using the lavender to infuse the lemonade the buds worked just fine.

Lavender lemonade Materials

  • Handful of lavender buds
  • 1 cup sugar or stevia or honey
  • 2 cups water for infusion
  • 6 lemons
  • Pack of Strawberries
  • Tea Kettle or pot to boil water
  • Infusion Pitcher
  • Mixing bowl
  • Measuring cup
  • 2-3 cups of cold water

Steps

  1. Bring 2 cups of water to boil
  2. Add lavender buds and your choice of sugar to mixing bowl
  3. Once water has boiled slowly add to lavender buds and sweetener. Let mix infuse covered for 10-20 minutes
  4. Cut up lemons and squeeze out juice- this can be poured directly into pitcher
  5. Cut up strawberries make sure they are thin slices add to pitcher’s infuser
  6. Pour lavender water into pitcher
  7. Add cold water to pitcher.
  8. Let mix infuse for 1-2 hours, can be served chilled or over ice.
  9. Let stress melt away! 
Leave a Reply

